Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Bertie County Schools Logo

Logo Title

Staff Contact Information

Staff Contact Information

Mr. Mark Gupton – Interim Director of Exceptional Children
Office – (252)794-6073
District Cell – (252)325 -6795
E-mail: mgupton@bertie.k12.nc.us

Melissia Spivey - Administrative Support/ECATS Data Manager
Office- (252)794-6052
E-mail: mspivey@bertie.k12.nc.us

Melanie Jones - EC Program Specialist
Office – (252)794-6009
E-mail: mjones@bertie.k12.nc.us

Austin Vaughan- School Psychologist
Office - (252) 794-6053
Email: avaughan@bertie.k12.nc.us

Muriel Hoggard - District Speech/Language Pathologist
Office - (252)794-6064
E-mail: mhoggard@bertie.k12.nc.us

Katie Corey – District Speech/Language Pathologist
Office – (252)794-4131
E-mail: kcorey@bertie.k12.nc.us

Clara Molina- ESL Teacher
Office- (252_794-6061
E-mail: cmolina@bertie.k12.nc.us

Johnnie Ruffin- Behavior Support Assistant
Office- (252)794-6055
E-mail: jruffinjr@bertie.k12.nc.us

Vacant - Behavior Support Assistant
Office - (252) 794-6055
E-mail: