Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Bertie County Schools Logo

Logo Title

BCS Instructional Framework

BCS Instructional Framework


An instructional framework is a blueprint of expectations that guide teaching and learning. The Bertie County Schools Instructional Framework consists of four components:

● Component I: Plan
● Component II: Teach
● Component III: Assess
● Component IV: Build a Culture for Learning

Each component outlines elements, teacher expectations, and evidence of implementation. District professional learning is aligned to help address these four components, in conjunction with performance data and specific student needs.