• School Counselors

     

    Professional school counselors are certified/licensed educators with a minimum of a master’s degree in school counseling making them uniquely qualified to address all students’ academic, personal/social and career development needs by designing, implementing, evaluating and enhancing a comprehensive school counseling program that promotes and enhances student success. They also provide consultation to parents and students. In addition, they provide prevention, crisis, and conflict resolution.

    Name 

    School

    email

    Patricia Grant

     

    West Bertie Elementary

    pgrant@bertie.k12.nc.us

    Courtney Byrum

    Windsor Elementary

    cbyrum@bertie.k12.nc.us

    Sylvia Walton

    Aulander Elementary

    Colerain Elementary

    swalton@bertie.k12.nc.us

    Daphne Jacobs

    Bertie Middle School

    djacobs@bertie.k12.nc.us

    Elizabeth Huff

    Bertie High School

    ehuff@bertie.k12.nc.us

    Gloria Thomas

    Bertie High School

    gthomas@bertie.k12.nc.us

    Benita Powell

    Bertie High School

    bpowell@bertie.k12.nc.us

    Sharon Tann

    Bertie Early College

    stann@bertie.k12.nc.us